Paranoid victory lap; enjoying Champions Online

Paranoid took out all of Firelands this weekend.  We did Rag in two tries. Excellent. 

After that we had quite a bit of time. We had done BH already, do we did Sarth three drakes, and then Narf. On heroic that is a semi-tricky fight still. 

Also this weekend my son and I started playing Champions Online. We have both decided we like it better than City of Heroes, and will play this instead. 

This is a good time to play CO; not only is it free to play, but they are giving a free character slot if you play any time the next week or so. 

I have all my character slots filled. I have a spylike Soldier called Agent Frost; a Mind toon called Domino; and a Glacier called Chillout. 

The Glacier type interests me in part because it is a ranged tank. This is new to me, and it is much like my anticipated main toon for SWTOR, the Trooper. Though the games are hardly identical I think it will be interesting to see how it works.p

Leave a comment